Couples Survey

Posted: August 19, 2008 in Uncategorized

Couples Survey

What are your middle names? Allen and Lynn
How long have you been together? Started dating in August 2002

Do you have any children together? Twins: Daniel and Melissa
What about pets?
3 Dogs: Jake, Sasha and Katie Bug
Did you go to the same school? No

Are you from the same hometown? Nope. I am from Buffalo NY, he is from Fargo ND
Do you live in the same town now? Yes.
Who is the smartest?
Me….tee hee hee…Unless it has to do with yard work or hazardous chemical disposal
Who is the most sensitive?
Me, unfortunately.
Where do you eat out at most as a couple?
When we do get out, it is usually to McKeevers Tavern.  But getting out is a rare thing.
Where do you shop the most as a couple?
Wal-Mart or Home Depot.
Where is the furthest you have traveled as a couple? Orlando…before the kids came along

Who does the cooking? We both do. He is by far the king of BREAKFAST.  He used to be a short order cook and no one makes a better breakfast sandwich.

Who is more social? I am the “social butterfly” in this house.
Who is the neat-freak? He is.  He cleans so well that he can never find things after he puts them away.  We have like 10 tape measures…all over the house.

Who is the most affectionate? I am
Who is the most stubborn?
We both are
Who hogs the bed:
I don’t call it hogging.  I call it eminent domain.
Who wakes up earlier? Dean. He has to leave for work super early and is up at 4:45 am
every day but Sunday
Where was your first date?
The Sumney West
Who said I Love You first?
I did…and it was long overdue.
Who has the biggest family?
Definitely Dean. Um, 5 siblings…
Do you give/get flowers often? Once in a great while.  It is a waste of money.

How do you spend the holidays? With my family or our friends.
Who is more jealous?
He has the market cornered on that one.  BIG TIME
Do you have little pet names for each other? Boo for him and Sweetpea for me.

 TAG…You’re it!

(Thanks Jamie)

Comments
  1. Helene says:

    What a fun survey! I can’t believe your husband has to be up at 4:45 am for work…is that humanly possible? Well, I suppose having twins does train you well for waking up early, doesn’t it? I told my husband he can forget sleeping in for the next 18 years (at the very least).

    Thanks for your comment on my blog! Your twins are adorable and at such a fun age!! So cute that Melissa kisses herself in the mirror…Bella used to do that too (and I still catch her stealing glimpses of herself from time to time!!)

Leave a Reply

