The Great Diaper Blow Out

Posted: September 5, 2008 in Uncategorized

Yeah, so I asked the hubby to make sure that the kids were in the overnight diapers when he put them to bed.  He said he did.  Well, at 3:30 this morning, Melissa was screaming.  Daniel wasn’t.  Daniel was in an overnight diaper.  Melissa was in a regular diaper, which had exploded and managed to coat all of her and all of the crib with POO!  So, I yelled for the hubby and woke him up to help.  He was non to happy about that but if he would have done what I asked him, I might have let him sleep.

So, I ran a bath and plopped the little pooper in.  She was all smiles.  Poor Daniel woke up wondering what the heck was going on.  I tried to go back to sleep but did not manage to until the hubby left for work.

Not sure what the rest of the day will hold but it hasn’t been the best start to the day.

Daniel’s top 2 teeth have broken through…thank GOD!

Comments
  1. Stacie says:

    Hi there! I just started reading your blog.

    Glad that Daniel’s teeth broke through. (I just wanted to comiserate with you over the whole teething thing. I thing teeth are nature’s cruelest joke on a baby. I can overlook the design flaws of chubby legs with creases so deep it seems that the poop never comes out [although pooping during the day would be a plus], and the continual leaking of drool, but the teeth? That was cruel.)

    Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

  2. Helene says:

    Ugh, what a huge mistake your hubby made!!! My husband has made mistakes like that too and now I check the boys’ diapers before they go to bed to make sure they are tight and secure (and pulled up high enough!!) He gets mad when I check and says “don’t you trust me”….nope, not when I’ve had to get up too many nights to count to change 2 babies who had peed all over themselves and their cribsheets!!

Leave a Reply

