Something new

Posted: September 16, 2008 in Uncategorized

So, we are off to the mall in a few minutes.  We are meeting my girlfriend, Kristin for lunch.  She is amazing…she has 3 kids (2 boys and a girl).  She also has a huge golden retriever, Riley, whom I love like crazy.  We met a few years back when I was working the veterinary office.  We hit it off immediately and the rest is history.  I am hoping that the kids behave while we have lunch….

The play yard (baby jail) is being delivered tomorrow, so tonight, the dining room table is exiled to the basement.  I bought the foam floor blocks yesterday (and a couple of Phillies onesies for the kids).  I guess we will set everything up tonight.

I am so ticked abou the Eagles losing last night.  I stayed up as long as I could…but the lack of sleep got me.  The kids were great this morning.  They played quietly in their cribs until almost 8 am.  Ahhhhhh….

Will post later…

Comments
  1. silver says:

    Hope you had a good lunch! Enjoy the new baby jail when it is all setup! 🙂

Leave a comment