Where has the time gone…

Posted: September 26, 2008 in Uncategorized

I can’t believe it is Friday again.  The kids are napping and I am stealing a minute for myself.  The hubby just went to his doctor’s appointment and now has to go for a stress test and Holter monitor.  He came home yesterday because he didn’t feel good.  He took off work today.  I have to admit, I am a little worried about him.  He hates doctors and I am sure that he wasn’t exactly honest about how much he drinks, and how depressed he has been feeling, or how anxious he is all the time.  I tried to tell him that unless he was honest with them, they wouldn’t be able to help him.  But, he is a stubborn guy….

He was a big help with the kiddos last night.  He let them take a nap at 6 pm and I guess he expected that they would want to go to bed at their normal time.  How wrong was he.  He was up until midnight with them.  I got home from work at 9:30 and went right to bed.

We are, weather permitting, going to a carnival tonight.  The firemen sell cheesesteaks every year and we like to support their fundraising….not that the kids are gonna eat much cheesesteak….

Should get them up…lunch time for monsters….

Comments
  1. pillarr1 says:

    I hope all is well with your husband and that the docs can help him out. You went to bed at 9:30 p.m. – whew hoo!!! I know you feel great today.

  2. silver says:

    Hope if the hubby feels better it will make everything easier for you. Take care and enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

