Wednesday, and I should still be sleeping

Posted: October 8, 2008 in daniel and melissa, life with twins
Tags: , , ,

But…thanks to Melissa and the hubby getting up for work, I am awake.  The kids are just awful over night.  Nothing seems to work.  And I’m sorry, I cannot just let them scream.  They share a room.  If one is screaming, so is the other one.

So, last night, I went to get my hair trimmed.  Nothing drastic or spectacular.  I just had the girl add some more layers so that when I blow it out straight, I can do the little flip thing.  She dried it and straightened it and I was off to cos.tco to get a box of diapers for the kids.  I stopped and picked up supper (cheesesteak…not the healthiest option) and came home.  It was bath nite for the kids.  Well, once again, Hubby starts in on the working thing.  He also decided that my haircut made me look like a barfly…whatever that means.  Every week, same argument.  This is getting old.

My father called yesterday…. they are closing on their house on Friday of this week.  That is a whole week earlier than was planned.  They will drive across the state (7 hours) to do the closing and then return on Saturday.  Next week, they will drive across for the kids’ birthday party.  It is madness. 

We were supposed to have the family party on their actual birthday (October 16) but since we have taken down the dining room table and replaced it with baby jail, I am not sure if we wouldn’t do better to do their party at Chucky Cheese or something.  There is no where to sit to even eat cake in our house right now.  The other party we are having is in a large room with plenty of space, but Mom and Dad may not necessarily enjoy the other guests drinking (Mom and Dad = ordained ministers with Salvation Army).

So, we shall see.

The kids have settled, so I may crawl back in bed for a few minutes….

Comments
  1. Kirsten says:

    I’d love to see a pic of the new ‘do…I’ll bet it looks great. My MIL called someone a barfly the other day…who’d have thought I’d hear/see that word twice in one week!
    Hope you get some sleep tonight. And I feel you on the whole if one screams the other screams…I never could imagine how the cry-it-out thing would work for twins.

  2. Helene says:

    I totally sympathize with you on the babies crying! I also could never let mine cry but my husband seemed to tune it out so easily!!

  3. bee says:

    Hi; ) I hope you don’t mind me commenting here, but you commented on my blog about Abington Reproductive once. That is where I go and think it’s horrible as well! Thanks for your advice. I am looking into a new doc now.

Leave a Reply

