A Year Ago

Posted: October 15, 2008 in Uncategorized

~I got up and did some laundry

~I was waiting for our refrigerator to be delivered

~I called the hubby at work to tell him that the twins were making me incontinent

~My water broke (turns out that wasn’t pee)

~I called my doctor and they told me to come in right away

~I refused to come in until the fridge got here

~The hubby came home and was lookin’ pretty nervous

~I packed a bag, just in case.

~We drove to the doctor’s office and they sent me to the hospital

~I was admitted and told that I might be there for 2 weeks.

~I cried……..

~I had a horrible cold (strange coincidences…I am getting a cold now)

~I begged them to let me go home because I was terrified to be away from my dogs for two weeks

~We weren’t sure what the heck was going on…Daniel ruptured his membrane.

~EVERYTHING changed

My babies will be one tomorrow.  I don’t know where the time has gone.  I never knew I could love them so much.

Leave a Reply

