I’m just trying to hang on

Posted: October 23, 2008 in Uncategorized

I don’t know if it is because the meds haven’t taken their full effect or if it is just that this has been such a long time coming, but I am doing my best to keep it together for the sake of marriage and my children.  It is just so hard to put on my “game face” and act like nothing is wrong, when in fact everything feels wrong.  I can’t tell you how much I hate feeling like this.   I feel like nothing is ever going to get better.  I feel fundamentally broken.  I feel like my hubby doesn’t understand and it breaks my heart and I am sure his, that I can’t talk to him about all of this crap that I am feeling.

This has just been a horrible week.  The kind that you just don’t want to remember.

I really appreciate everyone’s kind words and support.

Comments
  1. Caba says:

    I wish there was something I could say or someway that I could help you. Just try to take it one day at a time. My sister has battled depression, and everything you said is exactly things I’ve heard from her. All I can say is, try to take the time and let the meds kick in, and love yourself. Really, give yourself a break, and stop being so hard on yourself. Hugs.

  2. pillarr1 says:

    Just try to get through each day the best you can. Try to take care of yourself until your parents arrive and then things will be better. Keep your head up.

Leave a Reply

