Posted: November 17, 2008 in Uncategorized

Poor Daniel.  His teeth hurt him so much.  We have tried EVERYTHING, every trick, every remedy, every old wives tale, and nothing seems to work.  He screams.  He screams inconsolably.  I feel so powerless against his pain.  What hurts me the most is that there is nothing I can do to console him.  He wants his Daddy.  In the middle of the night, he wants his Daddy.  All the time, he wants his Daddy.  It is like “Mommy who?”.  It breaks my heart.  And I am sure that I am being a little hypersensitive about it, but it hurts.

Melissa learned how to give raspberries (zerburps) on my belly this weekend.  She discovered that when I am laying on the floor in the baby jail, she can life my shirt up and hit my tummy.  Well, she bend right over and zerburped me.  The hubby managed to grab the video camera and get it on film.  Maybe I will post it on you.tube or something (if I want the planet to see my pasty white belly).

The last couple of days have been weird for me.  Sometimes I feel fine, others I feel like I am in a bubble and feel very numb.  I wish I just felt like myself again.

Comments
  1. geminigirl64 says:

    It takes a long time to start feeling like yourself again. You are a stay at home mom of twins, your life has done a 180 this past year. Who you were is no longer who you are. You have to carve out a new identity, and it doesnt happen overnight.

    As for your son only wanting his father- my daughter soleil is the SAME WAY about her dad. She is so attached to him, and wants nothing to do with me. It breaks my heart, but I know its a stage.

    Some teething advice, which you may have used- put the teething ring in the freezer and once it’s cold and frozen, hand it to him. It eases the pain.

  2. Hajar says:

    My kids like their vibrating teethers. You probably already have some of those.

Leave a Reply

