The Birthday Boy

Posted: December 11, 2008 in Uncategorized

We were lucky enough to have our next door neighbor watch the kids for us for a few hours last night.  We went to Texas.Roadhouse for supper.  I really behaved…I only had a half of one of their rolls with the cinnamon butter and none of the peanuts.

I ordered the 6 oz sirloin with salad and vegetables.  What I really wanted was the filet with the mashed potatoes and beans.

Hubby ordered a half rack of ribs, beans and vegetable.  I guess he didn’t save room in the tummy for the veggies.

After supper we went to the bar the we actually met at.  Our friends K and J met up with us.  We were home by 11pm but had a really nice time.

Poor hubby had to be up at 5 am this morning and I know he is tired, so I think it will be a quiet evening around here tonight…..The kids woke up once, just as we were getting home last night, but went right back to sleep until 6:30 this morning.  I’m a little tired….I was up WAY past my normal bedtime…..(yawn).

Comments
  1. Kirsten says:

    We LOVE Roadhouse…and it is a great place to take the kids since they actually encourage throwing food on the floor and it’s always so noisy!
    Glad he had a nice birthday and hope you are recovering!
    Oh, and the Santa pic turned out so cute; they did great! I paid $22 for one sheet of 4 wallets and one 5×7 and THEN they tell me they are going to email me the image. Live and learn!

Leave a Reply

