Ok….I got tagged…..by Hajar over at Tales From An American Nomad

a) first list 10 honest things about yourself – and make it interesting, even if you have to dig deep!


b) pass the award on to 7 bloggers

 

1) I love to laugh…I hate to be tickled.  When I was young, both parents and my sister would hold me down and tickle me.  Tell me a good joke or have me watch a funny movie we are okay…tickle me and it is war.

2) I didn’t eat a salad until I has 17 years old.  I would go to a salad bar and eat bits of ham and croutons, loaded with Italian dressing.  As a matter of fact, I am still kind of finicky when it comes to food.  I hate lettuce on sandwiches and burgers.  I will not eat anything with mustard on it or in it.  It makes me sick.

3) I’m a self admitted quitter.  I am learning to change that habit.  I quit violin lessons, swim team, a myriad of other school sports.  If I wasn’t comfortable, I just quit.  There were so many times during the course of our IF that I just wanted to give up.  I am glad I didn’t.

4) I am a HUGE fan of the Philadelphia Phillies and the Philadelphia Eagles.  I am more of a fan than most guys I know, including my hubby.

5) I love stupid, useless trivia.  I am a wealth of little known facts.  I am the female embodiment of Cliff Clavin from Cheers.

6) I hate breaking a large bill.  It kills me to break a $50 or $100 bill.  I know, it’s weird.  I will wait until the last possible opportunity to use it.

7) I refuse to pay full price.  Does that make me thrifty?  The kids have some “new” stuff…..not that I bought for them, but my family buys for them.  I am all about consignment and thrift shops.  I am a coupon clipper.  I call my mom on those occasions when I have saved more than I have spent at the grocery store.

8) I could live on sushi.  I love it.  Love, Love, Love it.  Other than sleep, it is my favorite thing.

9) I am more Canadian than American.  Someone do the math on this.  I was born here to my mother who is 1/2 Canadian and father who is 100% Canadian.  I always say that I can be more cold-blooded because of my pedigree being from the Great White North.  My Great-Grandmother on my dad’s side was a full blood Blackfoot Indian and was put into a “white” school when she was a little girl.  On a trip across country, my parents stopped on a reservation in Northern Montana and saw a girl who looked and was built just like me.  I just have curlier hair and freckles…..but shoulders like a friggin linebacker… I am the only one in my family with dark eyes, my build, my athleticism and the only one who doesn’t immediately burn when exposed to the sun.  I get tan…..My sister and I both have a genetic trait that we got from my dad that is a dead giveaway to the Blackfoot, we have mandibular tori.  Look it up.

10) I love photography.  I so want a digital SLR but am going to wait.  I have two babies and cannot be selfish like that.  Especially since the ones I like are several thousand dollars.  I started working in a darkroom i our basement when I was 8 years old.  I love the magic.  And it will always be magic to me.

And so, I will tag……Gemini GirlFaithKirsten, Stephanie Tracey, Silver, Mary, and Carol!

Comments
  1. Hajar says:

    Sushi rocks. I used to think it must be gross because it has raw fish in it, but once I tried it I could not get enough of it.

    I can’t believe you never ate a salad until you were seventeen. I was weaned on veggies.

    Also, I couldn’t iive without my mustard, yellow; creole; spicy brown; stone ground, I like it all, mainly because it is flavorful and also low in fat and low in sodium.

    I enjoyed reading your answers.

  2. Otto Mann says:

    Great post, really. I don’t say that about a lot of blogs I read, but yours truly made me smile.

    I hope you check out the Cliff Clavin Jeopardy clip on YouTube if you haven’t already. I think you’d enjoy it.

    Have a great day! 😀

  3. Helene says:

    Hey there, my sushi sista! I love sushi too!! I could eat it every single day! Love it, love it, love it! Can you tell I really love it? I just turned my daughter onto it…she loves it now too!

    I love that you’re the female version of Cliff Claven! I have a good friend who’s like that too….full of little trivia tid-bits that I would have never known if it wasn’t for her. I used to call her Nana Jen because she reminded me so much of my grandmother, who also seems to know every little thing about everything under the sun!

  4. geminigirl64 says:

    will do this on monday- fun!

  5. […] been Tagged! Jump to Comments I was tagged by Kari the other week, and I finally have some time to […]

Leave a Reply

