Bad Blogger

Posted: January 28, 2009 in Uncategorized

I have been so remiss in posting.  So much is going on, I feel like I am spinning.

It is Wednesday morning.  We had snow over night.  Now it is freezing rain.  Yuck.  I won’t be leaving the house today except to make a quick run to the post office for Meredith. 

Mom and Dad have been here since Sunday night.  Yesterday they watched the kids for me so I could get out of the house and meet a friend for coffee.  Let me just tell you, that was just what the doctor ordered. I felt so much better after just being out of the house without the kids, just me in the car, just me to worry about for a change (of course, the hubby wanted to know why it took and hour and a half to have coffee…but that is par for the course.  He still doesn’t trust me).  Mom and Dad have fun with the kids.  We had Chinese and Japanese food for supper and then Mom and Dad were off to buy appliances for the new house.  They are there now as the kitchen floor is being retiled.  The house is going to look so nice when it is done.

Saturday night, we actually went on a date.  Our new sitter came over and watched the kids and did a great job with Daniel, who decided to be fussy just as we were leaving.  We went to this tiny little hole in the wall Meican place.  But what it lacekd in ambiance, it made up for in flavor.  The food was authentic mexican and just delicious!!!!  I will go back again.  Then we went out for a couple of drinks and met up with some friends.  We were home by midnight.

Daniel and Melissa are doing more and more cute stuff…..

Daniel likes kix.  (the cereal)  I was laying on the floor of baby jail with them and Daniel decided that he would put kix in my belly button.  He really got upset when I wouldn’t let him eat the kix.   I swear, the boy will eat anything.

Melissa, who is not really good at sharing decided that instead of taking the stuffed animals from under my head like she always does, she actually handed me the stuffed animals and wanted me to put them under my head.  Now if I could just get her to share with Daniel.

The sleeping issues are back with Daniel.  He was up 3 times in the night and one day this week they were both up at 1:30 am and refused to go back to sleep.  I ended up bringing them downstairs and feeding them.  They went back to sleep without a fuss and slept until 7:30.  I couldn’t get back to sleep thanks to the buzz saw sleeping next to me…..

I just feel like my life is in a whirlwind…….something has got to give.

Comments
  1. Helene says:

    I’m so happy to hear you’re getting some much needed and deserved breaks! It must be so nice to have your parents there to help with the kids! Sounds like the babysitter is working out, as well. Such a relief, isn’t it, to have found such a trustworthy person to babysit the kids?

    My kids LOVE Kix too! I’m thrilled about that b/c it’s probably one of the few cereals on the market that have very little sugar in them!

  2. Amy says:

    I’ve been a bad blogger lately, too….don’t sweat it! I just wanted to encourage you. I often feel like life is a whirlwind, too – it can get downright depressing. 2 things that help: prayer 🙂 and watching Jon & Kate. I figure, hey, if she can do it with 8 kids, I can do it with 3 – hee hee! Hope you have a good rest of the week….

Leave a Reply

