Wednesday

Posted: February 4, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So it was a pretty good night.  Daniel was up twice but the hubby got up once with him, so I actually got some decent sleep.  Miss Melissa slept through the night.  Wahoo!  As a matter of fact, I had to wake them at 8:15 this morning.  This was after I had coffee, watched the news a little and SHOVELED the 5+ inches of snow we got overnight.

I am filled with a great desire to go skiing right now.  But with my luck, and medical history, I would more likely than not, blow out my surgically repaired left knee and that would not be the best thing.  I can’t imagine taking care of the monsters whilst on crutches….

As far as the password protected post, I did it for several reasons.  I don’t like to air dirty laundry and out of consideration for the subject matter.  I am not trying to be intentionally cryptic……..

Yesterday was kind of a crazy day.

I put up the new metal baby jail (all by myself, thankyouverymuch)…now the kids can’t push or pull the jail from the dining room to the living room, nor can they get over to out sideboard and pull off the junk on top of it.  It seems like they like it as there was very little fussing yesterday.

I got a call around lunch time from my next door neighbors best friend.  I wasn’t expecting it but was told that the neighbor “C” was screaming in pain and the friend asked if I could go check on her.  So, I jumped across the porch and went in (leaving the kids in play jail…..horrible mother am I)…C was in excruciating pain.  I called 911 and in a few minutes the QRS (Quick response Service) from the firehouse was there…both guys are friends of mine, then two of the cops showed up, one is the cop who came over to the house in October to deal with the “incident”.  Then the ambulance arrived.  It was quite a show.  C was taken to the hospital and I went back across the porch.  It was exciting.  I love medical stuff…….I really want to be a paramedic but the hubby will never let me.  I would be surrounded by cops and firefighters all the time.  He is most definitely not cool with that.  So, I guess I will go back to school for nursing.  Not that nurses who work in hospitals don’t see cops and firefighters all the time.

I talked to the hubby and encouraged him to go to the gym tonight, but then my mother called and asked him to go over to their new house to check the furnace since it has cost them $1100 in fuel oil in the last 6 weeks.  Something is not right with that since they aren’t even living there yet…….so, after work, he is going to Audubon.  I also asked him to not drink tonight.  He said he wouldn’t.

exhaling……..

by the way, I cannot tell you how much better I feel after working out at the gym.  I am only doing cardio at this point but I love it.  E N D O R P H I N S!!!!!!!!!!!!!   I feel alive again!

Comments
  1. cat says:

    Oh wow, what a day! Ugh and yes, I am so frustrated now, but am also nit sure if I want to vent publicily.

  2. Hajar says:

    I’m glad you’re finally working out, after all the drama you had to go through get that gym membership! MAN! MEN! I’m thankful that mine is not like that, but I also kissed plenty of toads before I found the one that turned out to be my prince. I wish every girl could be as blessed as I am. I think of you often and read your blog regularly, just to make sure you are still alive!

  3. Soralis says:

    Hope the sleeping through the night thing improves.

    I would like to go skiing too! It’s been so long though it would probably be really painful! LOL

    Take care

Leave a Reply

