I have some better news than yesterday.  The kids seem to be acting just fine today.  They were only up once in the night and the hubby was nice enough to get up with them.  They slept until about 7:45 am today.  When I went in to get them, Melissa had her jammies unzipped and one leg out, and her diaper half off.  This is actually an improvement. 

About three weeks ago, I came up to get them from their nap and Melissa had removed her diaper and lets just say she went digging for gold.  She was rolling the “gold” into tiny nuggets and throwing them at her brother.  She was also scooping the “gold” from her diaper and making a nice pile on the sheet.  She was nice enough to reach down and grab some for me as I was reaching for some wipes.  She had her little fingers bunched up, coated in “gold”. (pardon me whilst I vomit a bit into my mouth).  The hubby told me to take pictures, but really, in all seriousness, would I want someone to photograph my “gold”?  I think not.

I snuck for a little last night after the kids were asleep.  I headed over to my favorite second hand stroe to pick up some yoga pants and shorts.  I also picked up 3 pairs of denim shorts for less than $5 a piece.  They are gap and old.navy.  So, when I got home, I showed the hubby my finds….what does he say?  You never wore shorts like that before.  They are not daisy dukes or anything, but they are shorts.  My thighs are in shape for the first time in 20 years, heck yeah I am going to show them off this summer.  I thought he could at least be proud of me.  Oh, I also got a pair of holl.ister yoga . sweats, a pair of nik.e yoga pants, and a couple random no name pants / capris all for less than $40.  I am quite proud.

Comments
  1. Hajar says:

    Yikes! What a disaster! I would be so upset if my kids caught the “gold fever”! I don’t necessarily want them to join this new gold rush! I’m glad you had a better day.

  2. Amy says:

    yuck-o!!!! i’m proud to say that has never happened in this house 🙂 thank goodness!!

  3. cat says:

    Oh yes, little man L now has the pants off and piaper off at any chance he can get. And I a so proud of you – wear those shorts with pride!

Leave a Reply

