So, I guess one of the added benefits of going to the gym is bringing home “bugs”.  Daniel has a case of the sniffles, and I am sure it could be related to his teething, but Melissa has taken the cake by tossing her cookies (twice in the last 10 minutes).  I think I finally feel like a Mommy.  My poor little girl honked up her lunch, and a whole lot more.  How do you tell a 16 month old that you can empathize with the stinging on the inside of her nostrils because she honked with enough force to have her the honk come out any available hole?  So, I gave her some pedialyte…by the way…that stuff tastes like crap….it was enough to make me want to honk.  She went into the baby jail, acting fine, sneezed and more lunch appeared.  Then I changed her clothes.  And you know what that means, it means she isn’t done honking!  I wish someone would have told me that…..

My tummy is a little “queezy”…not becuase of the amount of honk I had to clean up, I think I might have a touch of a stomach bug too.  Great!!!!  I guess there will be no yoga for me tonight…

Comments
  1. Hajar says:

    Poor little girl! I hope you guys feel better soon.

  2. Helene says:

    Awwww, it’s so hard when our babies are sick! I hope she feels better soon (and you too!!)

  3. cat says:

    Oh gosh, I really hope you all feel better today.

Leave a Reply

