Finally…some sleep

Posted: April 1, 2009 in blessed with twins, Life, life with twins
Tags: , , , ,

The kids only woke up once last night.  And we had no bed intruders.  I woke up, all on my own at 6:30 am and forced myself to stay in bed until 7:15.

I was all kinds of excited because my mother and I were going to go shopping.  It is great shopping on senior citizen discount days, especially when you have a 15% coupon to boot….but when I called mom this morning, the poor woman was up all night, honking.  She had crab-cake for supper, but she was also at my house (apparently disease central) and is really quite sick.  So, shopping is postponed……

And I am somewhat stuck here at the house this morning…..I have to wait for the adjuster from the “other” insurance company to come out and look at the damage to the car from the accident.  It is grey and rainy here today, so it is not like I am going to miss out on a nice day walking outside with the kids or anything.

Comments
  1. I’m glad you finally got some sleep! I finally started getting my sleep when my kids turned a year old, not that long ago.

  2. WOOHOO! Sleep is a beautiful thing. I hope your mom feels better, soon.

  3. pillarr1 says:

    Oh cool! I know you feel like a new person. I know all of us new mothers never realized the importance of sleep. It is certainly at the top of my list!

  4. Amy Warden says:

    Yeah for sleep!! 🙂 Hope this is the beginning of a pattern for you.

Leave a Reply

