The last few days I have just felt all over the place.  I feel like my mind is as cluttered as my house.  I have this never ending “to do” list in my mind and lack the motivation to even start to think about accomplishing any of it.  I want to declutter my life.  I want to declutter my head, my mind, and my heart.  I feel completely uninspired right now.

I know that I need to get the office cleaned out so that we can move Daniel’s crib in.  I know I need to sort out the kids’ winer clothes and divest of theclothing that they have outgrown.  But what to do with it all?  Do I have a garage sale that may or may not happen one day or do I just donate everything to the Salvation Army.  If I donate, at least I know that the stuff will be put to good use.

I know that today I MUST clean off the top of the fridge.  It has become the repository for all things odd and is the hubby’s favorite place to just put stuff.  The architect will be here this afternoon to measure everything for the kitchen remodel so I know that that absolutely MUST be done.

There is a ton of laundry in the basement.  I would ask the hubby to bring it up but the bedroom is a symphony of summer and winter clothing, storage tubs and laundry baskets.

I guess I have to face it, I just have too much “stuff”.  Too much everything.  I just want to simplify………

I am missing my yoga these days.  I miss the centering and calming effect it brought.  I think I should look into another class.  I also need to get my butt back over to the gym.  I have been a serious slacker.

Paige and Melissa

Paige and Melissa

It was great to see my family all together last week.  I played around with this really cute shot of my niece and Melissa.  Notice they are both wearing polka dots.

Hopefully, now that my parents are retired, we will all be able to get together more often.

I could sit here an write for hours, my mind is chock full of “stuff” but Daniel just bonked Melissa in the head and now she is fussing. (She just bit him a few minutes ago).  Will the fin ever end?

 

banner

Enhanced by Zemanta
Comments
  1. Kirsten says:

    So mine aren’t the only biters..whew! Do you find that Melissa bites more than Daniel? Poor Landry gets at least one new bite mark a day from Chayse and I just can’t figure out what to do about it.
    I am so with you on the clutter. I have a garage full of it. We can’t have garage sales in my neighborhood, which really sucks. I think they have a community-wide one but you have to donate a portion of your sales to the neighborhood association. No thanks. I am trying to get one of my friends to have one with me, even though I know I should probably just do the nice thing and donate it all…but some of the stuff is practifcally brand new!!!
    Love the polka dot pic…too cute!

  2. Soralis says:

    Clutter… yikes that can drive me crazy! (Sounds like my house these days! 🙂 )

    As for the fun… I am waiting for mine to end… (I am thinking when they move out? LOL)

  3. Soralis says:

    P.S. Love the pic too!

  4. Amy says:

    i feel your pain too….it’s so hard to declutter though when you’ve got 3 (in your case, 2) little monkeys underfoot 🙂 here’s to decluttering! 🙂

    love the pic! too cute!

Leave a Reply

