PHILADELPHIA - OCTOBER 26:  Jayson Werth #28 o...
Image by Getty Images via Daylife

We are going to the Phillies game tonight.  I am BEYOND excited about it.  This will be my first trip to Citizens Bank Park and my first Phillies game since 2005.  It is overdue.  I bought tickets from a girl (a fellow Jayson Werth lover) for the front row in Section 105 but Stubhubscrewed up.  She emailed me yesterday and told me that the tickets were no good.  So….what to do!  My mom had already agreed to watch the kids for us and I have been looking forward to this night for weeks.  So, I went back on Stubhub and bought tickets in the 8th row, the next section over.  They are really good seats…not front row, but still…..

I got a call from my sister in law with news about the hubby’s father.  He is improving!  He is trying to talk, trying to eat, trying to crack jokes and the hospital is trying to find a nursing home for him.  He just seems determined to make it through this.  Maybe it is because he finally has his kids back in his life, maybe it is for the twins, I don’t know.  I am just glad that he is doing better.  They are going to try to place him in a home closer to my brother in law’s house in Litchville ND.

It was a good night here.  The kids only woke up once.  The hubby got up for work at “Oh My God O’Clock” again.  I woke up about 6:30 am to bright sunshine, a light breeze, soft sheets, the bed to myself, and quiet.  It was ethereal.  What a nice way to start the day.

Now, if I could just figure out how to get Daniel to  stop pulling Melissa‘s hair all the time……

Any suggestions, advice, assvice?

Enhanced by Zemanta
Comments
  1. Have SO much fun at the game! I’m glad your FIL is doing better. As far as Daniel pulling Melissa’s hair, I think he’ll stop once she stands up for herself and pulls his or kicks his lil a$$.

  2. pillarr1 says:

    How was the game?????? Was it fun getting out doing normal stuff???

  3. Amy says:

    leave a comment on my blog ~ i’m hosting my very first giveaway 🙂

Leave a Reply

