It has just been a rough week here.  Yesterday went pretty well.  I seemed to have an unusual amount of energy and got a lot done (tons of laundry, sorting winter kid clothes, etc)….Today, not so much.  Maybe I just stayed up too late last night.  Maybe it is because we haven’t seen the sun here in days.  Maybe it is because Daniel and Melissa are running everywhere, getting into everything, climbing, screaming, hair pulling, tormenting the dogs, etc…..oh to have their energy for just one day.

My parents come home tomorrow.  I am so happy.  I am going to hit the grocery store for my mother so it is one less thing for her to worry about when they get home.  They are bringing my neice and nephew with them.  The kids will go back home in July.  Boy, I can’t wait until it is my turn to have the kids stay at Grandma and Grandpa‘s house for 2 + weeks. Imagine my sparkling clean house, the return of sanity, the idea of actually sleeping in……but alas, that is years away……  My hubby has volunteered to teach my 9 year old nephew to ride a bike.  Yeah, 9 years old……What the heck?  We are also planning on going to the Crayola factory and to the Please Touch Museum while they are visiting.  We thought about doing Sesame Place, but not at $52 per person and $15 to park…..um….how do I say this…..no thank you……I can find something else to do with $200+  not including food.

But at least my parents will be home.  I feel terrible for my Mother.  She has been sleeping (or trying to sleep rather) on a futon mattress for the last 2 weeks.  She has bursitis in her hip and now has been diagnosed with arthritis in her spine.  She is going to our favorite orthopaedist in July….(I secretly want to see the doctor…..he’s completely HOT).  We call him Dr. Mc Cutie…….that pre-dates any McSteamy or McDreamy……. So Mom will be back on vicodin for the pain.  It is yet another reason for her to really take her dieting seriously.

Well, at least I got something done today….I blogged.  Oh, and I got a shower….Oh, and I watched Animal Cops in South Africa.  Wow!  How beautiful is that place!  It is on my list of places to visit someday!  now I just need to figure out what to feed the family for supper.  It is not going to be a late night for me.  I am determined to get up tomorrow, go to the gym, doing the shopping for Mom, and try to relax with the hubs and kids.  Oh crap…………need to get father’s day cards…….crap crap crap……..I guess that means I have to get him breakfast in bed on Sunday.  Lucky me.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

