Happy 35th Birthday to me….

Posted: August 1, 2009 in Uncategorized

and in true Kari form…I went out and got a Wii and Wii fit last night.  The hubby and I played on it until almost 11 last night.  We actually had fun.  It might justbe what the doctor ordered.  The last few days have been so difficult.  Both kids have been sick, Melissa has been taking off her diaper and showing her artistic side by painting herself with poo, Daniel is just acting like a monster, the hubby has been working a lot of overtime, and my parent are in Maine until 8/10.

Hopefully, we will be able to go out for supper.  Our regular babysitter,E isn’t available.  It is strange…she never seems to be available anymore….so a friend,who actually works in a childcare setting said she would watch the kids….but then never texted me back yesterday….sooooo……I don’t know what to think.

I haven’t had much time to blog as of late.  I had a couple of days where the depression was a little more than I could handle and all Iwanted to do is sleep.  I really should talk to the doctor about it….it seems like it happens a lot more lately, despite the medications.  I know that part of it is that I stopped being active. I haven’t been to the gym in ages, I haven’t done any yoga or stretching…and I have gained 10 lbs…in all the wrong places.  That is enough to depress anyone.

So, instead of a New Year’s resolution…I am making a Birthday resoultion…to get off my fat butt…..and get back on the fitness wagon…..

Comments
  1. Happy birthday, sweetie! You’ll feel TONS better after exercising for a few days. It’s a catch 22 sometimes. You don’t feel like doing it becuase your exhausted but it does help. Having fun is really important too. You can do it! Good luck!
    *HUGS*

  2. Helene says:

    Happy birthday!!! Good for you on treating yourself to the Wii…isn’t it so much fun? I never really get to play with ours anymore becuase the kids always grab it away from me and I end up sitting on my ass watching them play it.

    I hope you start to feel better soon….I do think being more active will help but I also know it’s hard to get yourself into that frame of mind when all you wanna do is lay in bed!

Leave a comment