freecycling monster

Posted: August 3, 2009 in Uncategorized

so I started posting stuff on freecycle.org…..and I have turned into a bit of a monster.  I am going through stuff that I was always going to put up on eBay or Craigslist and never got around to it……well, now….I am just giving the stuff away…..and people are stopping by my house and taking my “stuff”(read…junk) for me.  I don’t have to ship, I don’t even have to meet them.  It’s great….

Check it out, it is http://freecycle.org and there are groups all over the country.

I am giving away all of my old maternity clothes……ha!  I love that!  I mean, come on…I am NEVER going to wear them EVER, EVER, EVER again…..

I feel good that I can help people out.  I mean, you never know what other people’s situations are……so…pay it forward!!!!  Good Karma……WHATEVER…..less stuff!!!!

 

Oh…..and I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE my wii fit!

(Feeling much more like myself again!)

Enhanced by Zemanta
Comments
  1. I’m glad you are into something fun. Giving away, getting rid of stuff you don’t need can be very liberating. I’m not into games and things so much, but I am glad you found something that makes you happy.

Leave a Reply

