And the weather is going to be absolute crap today.  So, the kids are stuck in the house.  Yesterday, we went out to play at least three times and poof…they went to bed without a fuss, and SLEPT ALL NIGHT!  It was great.  I got to sleep in until after 8 am….that in itself is a friggin’ miracle.  There is nothing better than getting to wake up on my own….no noise, no alarm, no hubby (he left for work at 3 am…taking my car, since his wouldn’t start), and then getting the babies up without having to pick up poop everywhere.

I have an appointment to see my GP on Monday night.  He wants to talk about my ppd meds.  I am sure he is going to try to ween me off but I know that I am not ready.  I actually do better and feel better on a higher dose.  I guess I was supposed to go back in December, but I don’t remember him telling me that.  I emailed in a prescription refill request and one of the nurses called back to say he needed to see me.  Okay….so….I will go.  My life is no easier than it was last fall.  As a matter of fact, it may just be more difficult and I have not developed the coping skills to keep everything in check all the time with the twins.

My parents return from Maine on Monday too……..YIPPEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I miss them.  My entire family is in Maine right now, and I am stuck here. Boo hoo…….  Maybe next year we will be brave and take the kids. (not likely!)

I am still freecycling like a madwoman….but I am getting rid of lots of stuff.  Oh and I am still Wii-ing.  I love it!  It is my guilty pleasure.

I did get some pictures of the kids yesterday….they are getting so big!!!

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Comments
  1. pillarr1 says:

    Hey Kari!

    The pics of the kids are so cute! It is definitely true that if they get lots of exercise that they sleep better. But that kind of kid exercise sure tires us grown folks out. I have to admit that I did not know what Wii was when I read your prior post. My husband just told me yesterday. I am so out of the loop. I honestly thought you trying to spell “Wi Fi” – I thought you loved installing wi fi systems! Then I thought, that doesn’t make any sense! I have got to get back into the swing of things. I have to look into the freecycling – it seems to be a very good idea. We just bought a shed so we can store more useless crap and free up our garage to store the really important useless stuff. Do you know that we have 2 tires in the garage that my husband refuses to get rid of? They go to his muscle car that has been sitting in the drive way for a year. We have moved 4 times in 3 years and he still refuses to get rid of them. And, yes, they are bald and worn to the bone! I am going to mention the freecycling to him to see what he thinks.

Leave a Reply

