2 years and 1 day

Posted: October 17, 2009 in babies, blessed with twins, daniel and melissa, Life, life with twins, twins
Tags: , , , , , ,

I can’t believe that we celebrated the twins second birthday.  It was not in as grand a style as last year (many fewer guests) but had a very nice time just the same.  We went out for lunch with Grandma and Grandpa and Great-Grandma Connie (aged 95) and then back to the house for cake (Elmo of course), ice cream and baloons.  The kids did manage to not nap all day which was not a great sign for the rest of the evening.

We are still havin sleep issues and hubby and I are at odds on how to handle it.  We are at odds on a lot of things.

I rarely have time to sit down and write a post.  It seems these days I have less and less time to do much of anything outside of laundry, childcare, cooking, cleaning and trying to stay sane.  I am taking another yoga class to try to reel my mind and sanity back in.

But here it is….

two years later…..

and these two little people have moved in and taken over.

and I wouldn’t change one minute of it.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BABIES!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Comments
  1. pillarr1 says:

    I am so happy that they had a great birthday! I know it is hard to have time for anything when you are trying to keep up with twins. I was flipping through channels the other day and I heard Uma Thurman talking about raising children. She said that until they are about 6 years old, you feel like raising kids is all you are ever going to do. I think she means that it consumes your every minute and you kind of lose yourself and wonder if you are ever going to be “you” again. I believe that is where we are now – I know that is where I am! Post some pics of the birthday!

Leave a Reply

