Minute Pasta (Pastina, used for soups)
Image via Wikipedia

Did I mention that for the second time in a year, I found worms in my San Giorgio pasta.   It was their elbow macaroni.  Yes, worms.  They look like little tiny mealworms but apparently they are  weevils. And I love my carbs as much as the next girl, no way am I eating that pasta.  I called New World Pasta for a second time to complain because I had actually purchased this box with coupons that they sent me the last time.  They offered to send more coupons, but I think I am sticking to Barilla pastas in the future.  I am just a little too grossed out……

Enhanced by Zemanta
Comments
  1. Jaclyn says:

    Hi Kari,

    I saw your post and wanted to discuss an opportunity (concerning Barilla pasta) with you offline. At your earliest convenience could you shoot me an email?

    Thanks!
    Jaclyn

  2. Stephanie says:

    I just opened up a box of San Giorgio pasta and it had a worm in it too. I have Ronzini pasta (shells) and there were no worms. After reading this, I’m not buying San Giorgio anymore.

Leave a Reply

