A Good Day

Posted: February 1, 2010 in happy, hope, Life, my life
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
The Smirk
Image by OldOnliner via Flickr

Despite the hubby being in a crappy mood and Daniel being cranky with the whole teething thing and both kids being down with a stomach flu this week, for some “strange” reason, I am in a really, really good mood today.  I mean the kind of mood where you walk around with a smirk on your face and a “Kiss My Butt” swagger.  Yeah, that is exactly where I am right now.  Smirking……imagine that!  Ask yourself….when was the last time you smirked?  Or swaggered around?  Well, ladies, it has been far too long for me.  I should have entitled this post “How Kari Got Her Groove Back” but that might give too much away…..and that is all I am going to say about that….and no, it is not caffeine induced…I have moved on to the Folgers 1/2 caff coffee…..

I had a nice visit at mom and dad’s last night for chicken casserole, and then was back over early this afternoon and pigged out on McDonalds.  So much for the diet.  I have been really good since I put on the 10 lbs over Thanksgiving and Christmas.   Food is huge for my family during the holidays…and how can you say no?  But I am back on track….no more cheating…..back to my egg white and tomato omelette in the morning…..yup….swearing off the carbs….. (let’s see how long this lasts!!!! LOL).

Enhanced by Zemanta
Comments
  1. I am so glad you had a great day. I could do with one of those.

  2. Deb says:

    what in the blazes are YOU on a diet for?!??! you were super thin when i saw you in october. 10lbs wouldn’t have made that much of a difference on you.

Leave a Reply

